Ji Bytes Shavuot

Jewish Interactive

Ji Bytes experiences for Shavuoth. Each learning journey takes around an hour.  It includes videos, games, crafts and more.  Give yourself and your child a learning experience that is fun and meaningful.  There are 9 Ji Bytes in the Shavuot so you can learn all about the Omer, why we eat cheesecake and what Shavuot is really about.  


Children need little parental help.  Parents may need to help with supplies for the craft section.  The Ji Bytes Shavuot Series offers 9 learning journey:

  1. The Omer
  2. Lag Ba'Omer
  3. Torah Learning
  4. Top Chef: Shavuot
  5. Names of Shavuot
  6. What are the Aseret Habibrot
  7. What is Torah?
  8. Who is Ruth?
  9. Who is David?

Enjoy learning about Shavuot!



  • Early Childhood
  • Family Engagement
  • Day Schools and Yeshivas
  • Congregational Learning
  • After School and Beyond