Israel Pursuit 2021

Unpacked for Educators (A division of OpenDor Media)

Israel Pursuit connects your students with others from around the world, educates them about Israel’s history and culture, and actively engages them in a competition for exciting prizes.

Perfect for in-person or remote classrooms, the content and contests cover Israel’s history, culture, and current events.

This year regional winners will come together for a live, online, celebrity-studded final tournament on Zoom for epic prizes.

Now through April 4
Enjoy, engage and inspire students with four videos and two podcasts in the classroom

April 5
Receive link to regional Kahoot! game

April 5-16
Play the Kahoot! Global Trivia Challenge game in your remote or live classroom any time before April 16. Players are scored based on correct answers and the amount of time taken to complete the game. Students will compete against other students within their geographical region.

April 19
Announcement of the regional winners.
If one of your students is a winner, you will receive additional content to prepare him or her for the final live tournament.

April 19-26
The 10 regional winners will prepare for the live final event based on the additional videos and podcasts provided.

April 27 – Celebrity-Studded Live Tournament Event
All participants in the game are invited to watch and cheer for their favorite player or region. Join hundreds of schools around the world to celebrate Israel.

  • 12pm Pacific
  • 3pm Eastern
  • 8pm GMT
  • 10pm Israel
  • 7am Melbourne/Sydney (April 28)

Details

Area of Work

  • DS&Y - Day Schools and Yeshivas
  • CL - Congregational Learning

Resource Type

  • Game
  • Online Activity
  • Video
  • Website

Resource Category

  • Israel Education

Resource Topic

  • Israel - Contemporary
  • Israel - State
  • Israel - The Land

Comments

No comments found.